Mid Michigan Community College inducts honorary students

Pictured front row, left to right: Luke Badger (graphic design), Reed Polanco (mechanical engineering), Michele Harrington (nurses), Sarah Otto (secondary math education), Bailee Macklem (nurses), Cara Maertens (automobile) and Harmony Amon (nurse); second row, left to right: Brain Bauman (computer science and math), Amanda Brake (business and political science), Jordan Roth (business management), Jordan Gross (business management), Kaitlyn Corell (social sciences), Jo Hamlin (Criminal Justice), Kenneth Elliott (Heating-Refrigeration-Air Conditioning), Amy Sura (Early Childhood Education), Kelsey Barber (Physiotherapy Assistant), Rebecca Neal (Business Studies), Melinda Wallace (Social Sciences), Robert Hundley (graphic design), Jeannette Holland (accounting), Joshua Arcuri (automotive), Devin Humphreys (political science) and Kent Feiss (criminal justice); third row, left to right: Becky Jones (general studies), Kharley Bailey (business management), Gabrielle DiGiovanni (pre-med), Kelly Peak (liberal srts), Mariah Roskamp (sutomotive), Katie Fitzpatrick (nurses) , Katlin Kindel (primary), Samantha Barlow (psychology), Casandra Reid (graphic design), Angela VanBlaricum (physiotherapy assistant) and Abigail Averill (English secondary education). Not pictured: Jeffrey Baker, Marissa Becker, Maria Bode, Emily Branigan, Michael Breidinger, Logan Buckley-Neff, Francis Chope, Lucas Colecchio, Jacob Court, Alexandria Crabtree, Elaine Davis, Brock Demo, Melanie Devries, Tabitha Faber, Becca Fisch, Clayton Forfinski, Margaret Groves, Alissa Hawks, Heather Holmes, Kara Hughston, Karli Jacob, Rebecca James, Kaitlyn Jenkins, Lisa Johnson, Randy Johnson, Joshua Kiger, Amber Lyon, Jaime Makela, Timothy Maloney, Andrea Martin, Michaela North, Jared Pappas , Kristopher Paulson, Andrew Pope, Rachyl …Photo provided

The Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society recently inducted 80 new members into the Alpha Omicron Omicron Chapter of Mid Michigan Community College.

To join the Honor Society, students must have a GPA of 3.5 or higher and have completed at least 12 credit hours at MMCC.

Created on April 18, 1989, the MMCC section has a long tradition of excellence. Over the past five years, Alpha Omicron Omicron (AOO) has achieved the highest level of Chapter Achievement – 5 Star status. Through its activities, the chapter serves the college and the community.

Addressing the new inductees, Chapter President Gavin Chupp highlighted the benefits of joining Phi Theta Kappa: “The Phi Theta Kappa programs encourage students to work closely with administrators on campus, just as they would work with senior management in the workplace. Students also engage in projects designed to nurture and develop lifelong, service-oriented leaders by supporting campus and local entities. Our members build a strong network and support system, and many of our members and alumni become lifelong friends.